No other King

No other King would seek me,

When I was worthless and alone

No other King would meet me,

stepping down from on His throne 
No other King would give His life

to pay for what I’ve done

Or strive to give me freedom

From the mess that I’d become
No other King would bleed,

Suffering in pain

Just to heal my wounds

Just to see me saved
No other King could know me,

And love me all the same

No other King could grow me

Into a man who can “be” change
No other King is worthy

Of my worship and my praise

No matter what I give Him

He gave His life, to see me raised
Praise Jesus, our redeemer, our savior, no matter who you are or what you’ve done. Even though we as Christian’s often fall short of displaying His love, He never will.

Leave a Reply

