Frazzled but free

 

wp-1478121437672.jpeg

(My head exploding in a mushroom cloud)

So, I haven’t posted in a bit because I’ve been trying to do the NanoWrimo thing. It was a mammoth marathon of words and I think it might have taken all the words I have for the rest of the year.

Was it worth it?

Well, I wrote 50,000 words in 30 days. I wrote almost 9,000 words on the last day in a mad dash at the finish line. I don’t hate all the words I wrote, and they mostly make sense and are all in complete sentences. So, overall I would say that I am elated to have completed the challenge.

Does it prove that I’m a real writer? No.

Does it catapult me from anonymity to success? Probably not.

But it does help a writer, struggling with discipline and confidence, prove to himself that he is capable of sitting down and getting it done.

I enjoyed the journey, as exhausting as it was. And after a bit of a break, I will be diving back in to finish my story and see what comes out the other end.

 

Leave a Reply

