Day 9: and i am way behind on my word count

When reality hits and life calls, you realise that the NaNoWrimo mountain you are tackling is actually Everest and you are an ant. (Perhaps that is a story for another time). 

I am 9 days in and way behind on my word count. I am up at 4:30 with a giant mug of coffee trying desperately to prove I can do this. I have over 6000 words, which isn’t bad but I need 15000 by end of day to be on track.

Pray for miracles. Pray for endurance. Pray that my muse word vomits pure gold all over my laptop.

Back to the word count…

Leave a Reply

