Day 5 NanoWrimo

stocksnap_u7f70ktft5

The pressure is on

I started National Novel Writing Month a day late. The aim of this insane global event is to write 50,000 words in a month. Now 5 days in, I am making progress but am behind on my word count.

Technically I have 8000 words, but I started this story before November 1st, before deciding to enter the insanity that is NaNoWrimo. So, not wanting to cheat, I am not counting the prologue and Chapter one. That means I have about 4000 words written in November and I should be at about 6600.

I still have time to catch up though. Wish me luck and pray that my brain can handle it. I will post the prologue to give you a taste of what the novel is about. Keep an eye out. One way or another, I’m going to have 50000 words of something by months end.

Let’s hope it isn’t just a couple of hundred pages of;All work and no play make Marc a dull boy…

Leave a Reply

