Words whispered to a broken soul

stocksnap_rj7e7dfmxn

 

If I could whisper words of wisdom to the broken soul inside

I would remind it of the love that comes, from God who reigns on high 

As the days rush by His unfurled grace is lost behind the lies 

Hidden by the burdens, of today’s one thousand cries

The truth behind the shadow, though, is freedom from those woes

His light and affirmation comes to call me to His throne

While the miles I tread seem lonely, as the muck and mire drags on

He is ever with me, in my heart where We belong

So take these words of wisdom, whispered oh my soul

Keep them with you on the road, until our, eternal goal

 

One thought on “Words whispered to a broken soul

  1. Pingback: Words whispered to a broken soul — inkenwells: – Beauty for Ashes

Leave a Reply

