NanoWrimo_ Insanity Inspired

 

 

I finally took the plunge.

I have been procrastinating about doing this for the last several years, and usually I don’t remember it is even going on until mid November. This year for some reason, on November 1st it hit me. National novel writing month is here again. I thought about it. I asked my co-workers about it. I consulted my wife who will have to put up with me for the next 30 days. Then, on the 2nd – because I still had to procrastinate just long enough to keep my member card – I signed up.

NanoWrimo is an awesome and yet terrifying thing. Writers from around the world sit down and their computers without any regard for their own sanity, and commit to writing at least 50,000 words during the next 30 days. It will be hard. It will be painful. There will be tears and shouts, screams of anguish in the darkest night when minds are plagued with the perils of plot holes and two dimensional characters.

In the end, there is only one thing that matters – 50,000 words written.

I will see you a the end.

To learn more about this epic endevor, and keep up with the Global word count from writers all over the world, check this out:

http://nanowrimo.org

Leave a Reply

