He calls

He calls to me through raindrops, on a cold and windy day, I hear Him whisper on the wind, as He sends His word my way…

He takes a broken moment, when my tattered soul is breaking, and He gives a glimpse of hope, to show the man that He is making…

He lifts me up with wonder, through the thunder of my heart, as He breaks it for the needy, those who need me, to take part

So while we live here wrapped in daydreams, hoping maybe we’ll be fine, we need to stop and listen, look to Him, and our divine.

Leave a Reply

